Priests

FR. MARC LIM
Pastor

frmarc@moqchurch.org

402.333.8662 ext. 1200

 

Fr. Marc Lim is a native of Singapore.  An engineer by profession, Fr. Marc came to the United States after receiving an invitation to discern and study for the priesthood for the Archdiocese of Omaha.  He undertook his philosophical studies in Conception Seminary in Conception, Missouri and continued his theological studies at the Pontifical College Josephinum in Columbus, Ohio.  Fr Marc was ordained a priest on June 2nd 2007, by Archbishop Elden Curtiss in Omaha, Nebraska.  Fr Marc has served as Associate Pastor in St Robert Bellarmine Parish, Mary Our Queen Parish and St Wenceslaus Parish in Omaha and as Pastor of St Joseph in Pierce and St Paul in Plainview, Nebraska.  Fr Marc was assigned Pastor of Mary Our Queen Parish in Omaha on July 1st, 2019.  Fr. Marc has previously served in the Singapore Armed Forces and his hobbies include keeping saltwater reef aquariums, golf and photography.

Fr Marc comes from a family of four, consisting of his parents and older brother.  His mother Pamela is a retired teacher.  She was involved in elementary education in Singapore for 41 years till her retirement in 2002.  His father Jock travels between Singapore, Tianjin, China and Myanmar where he manufactures Plastic Injection and Blow molding machines and water purification systems.  His brother Brian resides with his wife and two children in Singapore.

Fr. Mario Rapose
Associate Pastor

frmario@moqchurch.org

402.333.8662 ext. 1201

Deacons

Deacon Steve Floersch
Laurie Floersch
Deacon Tom Frankenfield
Joanne Frankenfield
Deacon Bob Hamilton
Lori Hamilton
Deacon David Medeiros
Joanne Medeiros

Parish Staff

Katie Murphy
Stewardship and Development, Evangelization

kmurphy@moqchurch.org

402.333.8662 ext. 1202

Betsy Austin
Finance

baustin@moqchurch.org

402.333.8662 ext. 1203

Renee Spicka
Communications, Music & Liturgy

rspicka@moqchurch.org

402.333.8662 ext. 1210

Jeffrey Forman
Religious Education, Youth Ministry Team

jforman@moqchurch.org

402.333.8662 ext. 1208

Amanda Forman
Youth Ministry Team

aforman@moqchurch.org

402.333.8662 ext. 1209

Jacob Cortright
Youth Ministry Team

jcortright@moqschool.org

402.333.8663 ext. 1524

Kolleen Hoffman
Secretary

khoffman@moqchurch.org

402.333.8662 ext. 1214

Rita Berthelsen
Parish Engagement Coordinator

rberthelsen@moqchurch.org

402.333.8662 ext. 1205

Deb Withrow
Bookkeeper

dwithrow@moqchurch.org

402.333.8662 ext. 1206

Tom Gregor
Maintenance Director

tgregor@moqchurch.org

402.333.8662 ext. 1410